Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Qatar

All went well in the UK, got up, taxi came and my flight left on time. It was nice and quiet on the first leg, 2 of us in a 3 seat row which is always nice. Safely in Qatar, I've removed a few layers to adjust my temperature a bit. It's 6.30 in the evening here, so I guess that's about 4pm UK time. I've a quick transfer, so I'm all checked in ready for the second flight which arrives in Trivandrum at 2.45am local time which is around 9.30uk time. I'll be ready for my bed. Fingers crossed that immigration and luggage all go smoothly there.
The collage shows the cabin of the plane which is a 3 3 3 configuration so plenty of space, a wee one asleep in a bassinet and very comfy also the extremely large golden bear in Duty Free as blipped by Marchmont and others in the past. With the obligatory selfie.
Tomorrow in India

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.