Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Back again

So here I am back in India for the next four weeks. Its great to be back and to be welcomed by people. I've got four nights here In Kovalam then I'm off inland to Tirunelveli.
I'm so glad I decided to go for the upgrade offer on my second flight yesterday. Business class had 6 people in it and the rest of the plane was absolutely full. It meant that not only did I have a glass of champagne before takeoff, but I was first off the plane and to immigration - which takes ages for each person now that they use evisas. My bag was first off the carousel after the crew bags too, so having left the plane at 2.40am, I was in my hotel 15km away by 3.20, impressive stuff.
Had a quiet day today, I walked along the front to see what had changed, changed some money, got myself an Indian sim, so if you want to contact me, use WhatsApp or messenger as I won't see messages to my other phone. I enjoyed a swim in the pool and spotted lots of birds including green parrots and green bee eaters as well as lots of eagles, kites and crows.
Managed to complete my 12600+ steps as well so now I'm off to bed, hopefully for a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.