Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Up the Big Smoke

Up early, although not as early as yesterday by 45 minutes, to go up the Big Smoke and that old London town.

Had a positive meeting with someone I'm bringing in to help out over this year.  He's a good lad, and I'd employ him tomorrow if I could and if he wanted it.

As I had time to kill, I was accosted near Piccadilly Circus and dragged into a bookshop against my will, it was terrible.  I got dragged up 3 floors of the place, and forced to buy a few books before I was rudely thrown on the street.  Trust me people, you've got to be careful in London ;)

I like this building near Kings Cross St.Pancreas.

Managed to get back on an earlier train, but as I was rushing to catch the train I didn't get a chance to grab a sarnie, and the selection on the train was pants.  So forgive me now but I need to eat, because my little tummy is rumbling.

Till tomorrow blippers!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A wander around a bookshop 
2.  A positive meeting
3.  An early train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.