Baddesley Clinton

I had a quiet morning whilst Ann volunteered at Blue Cross.  I met her out and we drove to Baddesley Clinton, the National Trust property near Solihull (and not far from Packwood House).

We arrived in time for a late lunch then took a little walk around the grounds.  Before setting off I wandered into the area of the secondhand bookshop. The sun was shining directly into the area and I took a couple of photos to see what effect I could get.  I was quite pleased with this one.

I came across the situation in the extras by the house.  Two women were feeding a pile of ducks in front of them, unaware that a small posse had formed behind them and a couple of the more cheeky mallards had landed on the wall, one of which looked like it was very interested in the contents of the woman's handbag!

In health news: although still coughing quite a bit I am quietly confident the fluid retention affecting my heart and lungs is on the wain, just a little wheezing as I was taking the walk, but feeling much better in myself!  Just hoping I don't get a relapse. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.