Wetherby Bridge, Mill Wheel and Salmon Leap

A very satisfactory day all round. An excellent course on the new digital skills framework which will be launched as an entitlement for all adults in 2020.

All the transport arrangements worked well. Early morning bus on time. Bus after the course on time. A very enjoyable amble around York City Walls, the inevitable visit to the National Railway Museum and the equally inevitable excellent fish and chips at Drakes Fisheries on Low Petergate. All rounded off with a trip on one of the new Azuma trains back to Kings Cross. (Nice, new but surgically bright lights). I’m posting before I get the train from Victoria to Kent. I’m hoping that leg goes as well as everything else.5

Spoilt for a blip. Of York? Of the Azuma? Of locos in the Museum? (I WhatsApp a load of shots of trains to Landon in California.) Well, I decided on something a little less posted: Wetherby bridge. And the Azuma as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.