Caught in the Act

Rising  out of the grasses late in the afternoon with a vole, I was glad to see this shortie had been successful as he may have been hungry with the awful weather we've had recently. 

Bumped into JDO on the wall. I knew she was there because her sporty little number was parked up and secondly was reliably informed that, 'Jill's here and she's had a shortie with a vole fly right past her!' No pressure then!!! I was for a second it has to be said, green with envy and kicked myself for not having come up sooner but was batting phone calls from various quarters up in Yorkshire concerning my parents most of the morning. However it was lovely to have a chat with Jill on a glorious day!

I had a close encounter with a barn owl which flew over my head and he flew quite a while around hunting, stopping just behind a tree branch to eat a vole. I will get round to editing those later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.