Follow Me

The roe deer family were feeding in the field in the sunshine so I scooted out as fast as I could just in time for the sun to go behind a cloud. Lovely to see mum again here and her 2 boys and if you look closely this one is getting his antlers. They both are. 

I was pretty pleased to get a shot too as the noise crossing the field with my boots squelching was not great though I did keep behind a bush so they couldn't see me. 

I had in my pocket a pair of secateurs  and inside the hedge there is a lovely area which lends itself to being a hide. A bit of snipping and pruning and I cleared a small window of brambles and twigs for the lens which looks out over the next door farmland. In here I can't be seen from either side. It was unfortunate that it started to really bucket down and I had neither a coat nor a lens cover so had to use my scarf wrapped round the camera to get back. Soaked? Yes.

On a joyful note I've been called in for my Covid-19  vaccination; it's the Oxford-AstraZeneca one, next week. Bring it on! I positively skipped round the house this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.