Norm53

By Norm53

Empty Streets

Had a day of worrying about how things were going down in Sheffield. Sal’s dad is back in hospital and that’s about as much as I know.

I went to Ilkley this afternoon to do some shopping and intended to take a photo there for today’s blip but completely forgot! Maybe it was the shock of going in to Costa for a cappuccino only to be told that their machine was broken so they could only serve tea and cold drinks.

Because of what’s been going on these past few weeks and especially these last couple of days, I just couldn’t settle at home tonight and the four walks seemed to be closing in on me so I got in the car and had a drive, ending up in Skipton. Had a walk around the town and popped in The Narrow Boat for a pint, I can’t remember the name of the beer but it was very nice.

Felt tons better for just getting out of the house for a couple of hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.