Misty

I spent forty-five minutes in the garden this morning. I cleaned out the small pond, which had some dead leaves in it, but it was not as bad as I thought it would be. Then I hacked at another shrub, before coming indoors to do some indoor jobs. I have one more shrub to cut back, which I will probably do at the weekend, unless the weather is particularly bad.
 
Today’s picture is of the lower part of our orchard and the marsh beyond, including our large pond. It was very frosty again this morning and this picture was taken quite early. It does not show the amount of frost and mist that could be seen with the naked eye.

The temperature at GMT noon was six degrees Celsius. Once again, after a heavy frost there was some lovely sunshine.



Update: Looking back over previous entries for this day I find that I took the same picture last year as today, although the sun was already breaking through in last year’s picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.