Vaccine

This morning I went to get my vaccination and this is today’s picture. My daughter took me as she was going to do a “Click and Collect” nearby and it seemed daft to take two cars. It rained heavily, just as I got to the vaccination centre, but I did not get wet as my daughter was able to drop me off at the entrance and then drive round to the exit to collect me.
 
Once home again we had a FaceTime chat with our granddaughter. At lunchtime I had a Zoom meeting with friends. Other than that I have not done very much. I am trying to be patient while waiting for my new white yarn to arrive and I do not want to start knitting something large. I might make another “newborn” hat or two as these are always needed.
 
The temperature was eight degrees Celsius at GMT noon.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.