Amazing Coincidence

I went on a geocaching walk this morning. It was a new series of 16 and at the very first one I bumped into three other caches so joined up with them for the duration and they were excellent company.

We were chatting about geocaching and about halfway around one of us brought up the subject of geocaches in Lytham. I mentioned how much I liked the place and one of the ladies commented that she used to live there. I said that my grandparents were from Lytham as well. One thing lead to another and we discovered that she used to live next door to my grandparents and knew them well as she used to be round at their house all the time. My grandparents died in the mid-1970s so it was extraordinary to meet someone who knew them especially under these circumstances..

I spoke to my aunt tonight and she remembered the family and the lady's mother made her wedding dress. It's a small world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.