Golden Light at the Edge of the Pool

Gorgeous light at Dishley Pool this afternoon, or rather, the light enhanced the appearance of the golden reeds. Basil and I walked the perimeter. He met a couple of other dogs, which always adds interest for him.

I spotted a fisherman under the trees. He hadn't had any luck but the sun was out which made it a very pleasant place to sit. He'd left by the time Baz and I got round the pool.

We topped off the afternoon with a visit to The Old Curiosity Bookshop in Hathern for a super cup of tea and a slice of gluten free lemon cake with icing and a cherry on top. Basil wasn't impressed. I hadn't brought biscuits or treats.

Off to babysit William this evening. I had better make tracks. Extra is of a twig of goat willow at f2.8.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.