Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Visiting the ponies

The weather was absolutely glorious today, so this morning I went up to visit the Exmoor ponies in their huge field just on the edge of the butterfly reserve.  As there's no public access to that particular field I was lucky to find them milling around the gate.  Here is a rather impressionistic shot of a pair of them and the best bit of my day.

When I got home I had to change course as I've said I'll be a helper at the monthly old-people's outings I used to take OG to.  This being the first one I've been to since he died, I found it a bit emotional.  And afterwards I had to dash home, pick up Hazel and walk her up to the vet, so now I'm feeling a bit whacked.  Still, tomorrow is another day..

Enjoy your evening, dear peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.