06022020

The lipoma was removed today. It took the doctor about an hour. It wasn't one big thing, but several smaller ones. Let's just hope he got all of it away. I'm pretty sure that next time if this should ever happen again, my husband will take care of it sooner.

The doctor asked me afterwards if I wanted to see it (it was a boy according to the joking doctor) and of course I wanted to. Took a photo of the thing which weighs estimatedly over 300 grams. The pathologist will give the exact details.

If you wanna see it, look here:
https://www.instagram.com/p/B8OVUVpoDOt/

The rest of the day has gone by taking it easy. My husband visited the airport last night, so we woke up around 00 and it took me several hours to get back to sleep. Even my husband who actually got out of bed, went to the airport and back, was faster asleep.

Anyway. It's most definitely gonna be an early night for us. I hope I get good sleep tonight.

The picture I took from my afternoon walk. It's still so cold. So very cold after our week of summer. From Saturday we will get slightly warmer, but the summer won't be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.