Across the barriers (Day 1736)

After the morning woofer wander, the first job of the day was to change a shower mixer valve. Unfortunately the valve supplied by the customer wouldn't fit, so I serviced the existing valve in the hope that it will work until a suitable replacement arrives.
The next job was down in Burray to sort an airlocked hot water system. It took a lot longer than anticipated and I had to make far too many trips in and out of the loft, wriggling through piles of loft insulation to get to the pipework. With luck I will have sorted the problem and prevented it from re-curring. 
On the way back to town, I stopped to take a quick snap with my mobile of the view over the third and second barriers.
There was a job to look at and price up in town, then a trip to the plumbers' merchant, Tescos and home to  my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.