Hoy (Day 2085)

A snow shower and a bitter east wind accompanied the dogs and me up the hill this morning. It was nice to get back to the truck and head home to warm up.
Later,  my beautiful wife and I made our way across to Stromness to do hoss chores. I grabbed a quick shot of a snowy Hoy while I was at the old yard collecting a wooden crate to use as a hay feeder at the new yard. Unloading the crate from the back of the truck spooked Red, who spooked all the other horses. No idea why he spooked because he was watching me as I unloaded the crate and it didn't make any noise as I lifted it out of the truck.
Plans for a woofer wander with HV after lunch were shelved when I was called out to deal with a job in town.
Back home in time to watch the start of the Six Nations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.