Frosty, foggy morning

For the first time this year, I had to scrape the ice off my car this morning. Then headed out into the foggy wilds of north Norfolk.

A busy work day and head felt a bit foggy too. I haven't had a headache for a while and it's ok now, so I think it was just a bit of work stress.

I forgot to tell you about my first night out in Gresham on Tuesday night. I joined the Gresham Ladies who meet once a month in the village hall. They were very welcoming and I think I can still remember a few names of the ladies I was introduced to. We spent an hour playing carpet bowls. Most of us non players, but it was a lot of fun...I dont think I will be taking it up as a sport, but was game to try it. Some of the ladies just chatted, but I did both!

I got in at 5.30, so nice to be early. I've sorted out some bits to take tomorrow as I'm heading to Hoddesdon after work. Looking forward to seeing mum and dad, and helping out a bit back home.

Jon cooked tea and has now gone off to scouts. He left me to order the shed which I have been excited about getting. After my big car bill this month, I cant really afford it, but decided if I don't get it now, then another year will have been lost. So i searched dozens of websites and am happy that I've found the absolute cheapest one of it's kind. A full £270 cheaper than the original one I was looking at for the identical potting shed.

So that's exciting, and I'll worry about the bill next month!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.