Crocuses

It was a perfect day for photographers to be out, but not for me. I had a meeting at Plumgarths, near Kendal, the headquarters of the Cumbria Wildlife Trust.

The meeting was for committee members of the county's CWT support groups. We were given presentations of how the various WT sites in the county were doing and then we split into groups with a staff member to help them see ways in which they could help US to run our groups and events we all organise to help raise money and awareness for THEM. 

It seemed such a good idea and it was great to feel appreciated by the Charity. After being given a lovely buffet lunch I returned home to tackle so jobs.

I was very grateful of being offered a lift today but it meant I couldn't dilly dally around taking photos but this swathe of crocuses in the HQ grounds caught me eye for a very quick shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.