Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Doggy Needs to Use the Potty

I met up with my version translation professor again today and we went through some more of my translations. I went to meet her at her office, but when she came she said that they didn't want professor to hold meetings with students in their office during the strike. So we went to the Maison d'Accueil or the Welcoming House instead. At the end of our session, my professor told me I was intelligent and a quick learner. I haven't heard that in a long time and I was extremely happy. I told her that I found translating fun and she said that not all the students do.

Later in the day, I met up with April to relax a cafe, but she was a bit late. She called me and said that she came across Ben and his friend and she said that they would be joining us. I waited in the park and I found this puppy waiting for his master to use the toilet. She tried to get him in there with her, but the dog clawed the ground in refusal.

That night, my roommate and friend made lasagna with asparagus, mushrooms, and onions. It wasn't bad except the asparagus could have been a bit better. I can complain though. It was free food and good times with friends. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.