DrSandy

By DrSandy

Fake or real ?

It was a mad scramble to make my interesterified fat / transfat video, since  the missing drawing, came late.  Like 8.45 am LATE.

As a consequence, it was a mad scramble, to get to gym, for SPLASH.

In the scramble, I left my HAPPY BOX, behind.  Eish !  

The choice was zero  "sun",  not  zero reading.  I could always read inside, on the gym PCs.

I decided, getting some light, was the priority - since, I knew, at this point, my body had pretty close to ZERO idea, that it was daytime.  I had noticed, that the bench, just outside the gym, had collapsed, as I drove past.  I thought, it was a potential blip-able moment and a way, to occupy the 15 odd minutes, before the class started.

So I parked the car and armed with the cellphone, headed to the bench.  On route, in the middle of the path, was the snake. 

It looked pretty real, but it didn't move, at all. 

And I admit, at first glance, I was scared i.e. I walked round it.

I assumed it was some kind of vicious prank - someone had put it in the path, to frighten the "ousies" coming to work. It looked very realistic.  I didn't stop to take a photo.  I was "girl" on a mission.  The mission, to blip the bench.

Which I did. The result of which can be seen in the extra.

I then walked past the "rubber" snake, en route, back to the car park and the gym.

At this point, I decided, actually, this was a far superior blip of the day. 

I didn't actually walk up to it and poke it.  I kept my distance and snapped a photo.

So what is the BIG story ?

I blipped  a fake rinkals, in a rich suburb in Jhb. 

Well, when I was trying to  make conversation with Karen, on the farm, I whipped out, the photo, to show her.

Her reaction..............

It wasn't fake, it was real.  Apparently, they PLAY dead, when they are scared and then pounce, when the curious approach them.

OMG !

Was my fake rinkals REAL ?  Could I have stuck the phone, in the face of a live, waiting to pounce, rinkals ?  Did I dodge a bullet ?

I don't think so, I'm pretty sure it was fake, but who knows.

What I do know, if I ever SEE a snake, lying dead still, at the farm, I will not pick up the phone and move in, for the perfect shot.  On the farm, there is no ifs or buts, about it - the snake WOULD NOT be fake..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.