Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Snow and cars.

No mishaps today, fortunately. I slithered over to Stevebage to pick up Mrs W and Mr H who returned from York after their badminton tournament. A successful day for Hertfordshire who came fourth (in the medals). The team was weakened by a lack of two players and they feel they would have come second had they been full strength. But it sounds as thought hey had fun.

Then Mr E wanted a lift from Hitching station, after a weekend with his mates in London. So out I go again - sliding around.

This is a bit of an emergency / diary blip. I put two speedlites inside the car to light the snow. I think I should have put the headlights on. The rest is lit by torch (flashlight). I didn't get what I was aiming for - but I did use my speedlites so all good experience.

Hope you all had a safe and warm weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.