The Grey and the Blue

...Or Nottingham vs. Atlanta, version 1. I took the one on the left whilst Katie and I were sledging in Woodthorpe Park earlier and Beck sent me the one the right from her iphone - I kind of liked the contrasting colours of the sky (obviously Atlanta's in the South so I'd have been onto a fail were I going for any kind of political reference...) Sledging was cool but the overwhelming greyness of the last couple of days is getting a little wearing. Beck was lucky to have decent weather as she's been tearing round Atlanta taking in all the sites (work tomorrow, so she's been maximizing her schedule.) Later on the Nottingham contingent ate pasta and added a little red to the equation by watching 'Sweeney Todd' to follow up last night's 'Sleepy Hollow' - a bit of Northern Gothic, perhaps...!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.