The calm before the storm...

The Crocuses were soaking up the sun this morning, unsuspecting of the weather that’s arriving tonight. Our weather warning has been ramped up from yellow to amber, so I thought I’d make the most of these beauties in case they get flattened.

A quiet sleepy day for me, watching the rugby. In honour of the Ireland vs Wales match, I thought I’d treat myself to a drink of Chocolate Irish Cream. Unfortunately when I went to pour it, nothing came out of the bottle, it had set solid. When I looked at the bottle, I discovered why: best before October 2014! Fortunately I had a second bottle in the cupboard!

Watching Scotland vs England, I see that the bad weather has already arrived in Scotland. Batten down those hatches and I hope you all stay safe and warm through Storm Ciara...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.