Lockdown No3 - Day 35

Since last October, my geranium troughs have been safely tucked away in the cold frame, that is until last night when Storm Darcy’s winds ripped the top and front off the frame, leaving the plants open to the elements, as you can see from the tiny grains of snow.

So this morning, with the thermometer at 0, and a wind chill of -4, I was out in the garden for an hour with hammer and nails carrying out repairs, though I had to keep popping indoors to get the feeling back in my fingers!

We’ve seen the odd snowflake on and off throughout the day, but tonight snow showers are forecast, and the temperature is set to drop to -4, with a wind chill of -10. Let’s hope my repairs stand up to Darcy, and that my geraniums stay warm and cosy-ish...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.