Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Back on my Feet

My first walk since just after Christmas and my cartilage injury.  I was glad to get out, but as the forecast isn't great for this weekend, we just had a small window to get out.  Although when we set off it started to chuck down, which certainly wasn't in the forecast, but luckily it didn't last long.

We went up to waterfall country in the Brecon Beacons, and it was an excellent walk.  We never stopped chatting all walk.  Lol!

We saw plenty of lovely dogs up there, from sprockers, poodles, labradors etc.  One of the labradors was beautiful, a shiny black coat, but when we got chatting to the owners, they said he didn't have much time left, despite only being 6 years old, as he had cancer.  They've done a bucket list for him and taking him on all sorts of trips now to live his life whilst he still can.  So sad :(

Cracking lunch in the Old White Horse Inn then, chicken curry half and half for me.  Lush!

Just chilling now as this storm comes in.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good and long standing friendship with Rachel
2.  A cracking curry half and half
3.  Stretching my legs for the first time in a month, and not having adverse reactions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.