An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Storm front coming...

With all the warnings of Storm Ciara approaching, we woke to a beautiful, blue sky morning with sunshine.  By midday the wind had picked up.

Since we missed going out for lunch yesterday, we went today.  A lovely three course lunch at Delivino means I don't have to cook dinner tonight.  Great :-))

After lunch we drove the long way home as I wanted to check if one of my favourite fields had been planted with rape seed.  Sadly it hasn't so won't be getting nice yellow flower pics at that location this year.

On the way we passed along this lovely avenue of trees.  So bare and cold looking, but in the blink of an eye they will be green and lush and swaying in the summer breeze.  Here's hoping anyway :-))

Stopped at the Co-op in Crieff for supplies to see us through to the start of the week.  Don't want to have to go out tomorrow.

Once home I spent a short while at my art table (aka the dining table :-)) making a birthday card for one of Alan's team and a Valentine card for David.  Wrote my own verse and made myself laugh.  It's the simple things :-))

Meanwhile David took Lola out for a quick runabout. The sky was getting darker by the second and unfortunately the rain came piling down before they got back.  I suspect all she might get tomorrow is a quick run in the garden.

As I type, the rain is lashing down and the wind is blowing a hoolie.  Hello Storm Ciara! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.