An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Getting things done...

Backblipped

David charged into the New Year determined to get lots of things that have been lingering on the To-Do list for a very long time, done, proof that nagging works ;-)) and he has made great inroads.

The boot room, utility room, linen cupboard and his wardrobe have all been cleared out tidied up.  The study, which is the BIG challenge is a work in progress and he's made a big difference in there too.  I'm not allowed in there till he has it cleared out to a certain level as he says my presence will hold him back as I will question everything he's throwing out.  I am happy to comply.

One of the other jobs on the To-Do list was to get pictures / prints on walls, and that has also been happening.

New pictures hung  in our bedroom and prints in the ensuite, a canvas in the pool wc, and three of my Hebrides prints up in the hall.  Still loads to go, but one more made it to the wall this evening.

A beautiful photograph of the famous tree on Lake Wanaka, New Zealand, taken by  my Blip pal Peter (Sleepyhead) on one of his trips down under, was this evening hung in Alan's sitting room.   This made Alan very happy.  

He is very fond of Peter, and was even happier when I told him that Peter is coming to visit in a couple of weeks.    Smiles all round :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.