Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The Calm Before the Storm

To Dawyck this morning  to see the snowdrops - they were out in force. We thought the gardens might be closed because of the forecast high winds, but we got up to the top and down and on our way out met the gardener who'd just been to take the readings and was announcing - we're closing.

We had lunch at Whitmuir and a rather bumpy ride home - and now we're back, with plenty of firewood and a very nice bottle of bubbly, a Christmas present that was waiting for a suitable occasion. We were married 51 years ago today, so I think that counts.

I've been a very poor blipper of late. My eyes seem to be struggling with focus. I'm going to try a digital diet - a total detox seems impossible. So I'm switching off comments and planning to keep browsing and sprinkling. Hopefully things will improve soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.