2013 a year of pics

By wbdavies86

Cassette Tree

Had to fix a puncture on my mountain bike today. Since selling my car, its going to be my main mode of transport alongside using the bus and walking. Puncture was in the rear tyre despite having a 'puncture-proof' inner tube fitted. The tube is filled with some special gunk that is designed to block and holes created in the tube from punctures. This obviously hadn't worked and the gunk was everywhere inside the tyre! I took the wheel off removed the tube and fitted a new one. Job done, easy peasey. Just as I was about to put it back I noticed how the rear cassette attached to the hub of the wheel looked distinctly similar to a Christmas tree (with 'star' on top). Somewhat industrial but tree-like none-the-less. So here's the quick snap I took of it before re-assembling the bike. I quite like taking photographs of mechanical and industrial looking things. Am hoping I can find a nice dilapidated factory someday to photograph (with permission of the owner of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.