2013 a year of pics

By wbdavies86

Rocky

Went rock climbing tonight at my local indoor wall. I try to go at least once a week. I've been climbing off and on since my Uni days which is about 8 years ago now. My aim is to get out and do some outdoor routes this year as opposed to climbing on artificial routs and hard pieces of plastic! The plastics bits that you grab on to whilst climbing indoors are called holds. They very in all manner of shape/size/form and are set in different configurations on the wall to simulate different degrees of difficulty. This is particularly useful in training and progression. I noticed in the 'training area' that one of the members of staff had configured a series of holds to form a little mascot. On seeing this it made me chuckle and I've decided to call him 'Rocky'...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.