Ironbridge

We came down to Shropshire today for a blipmeet tomorrow. As we traveled over Shap Fell we were glad we decided against bringing the caravan. It was quite windy, even this morning.

After checking into Days Inn near Shifnal we went to Ironbridge, to see the fabulous iron bridge, of course. It was late afternoon as we got here but the town was busy, even though it is only February. It reminded me of Whitby. I hate to think how busy it will get in summer!

I found myself being asked to take photos of a couple of families on the bridge. A busman's holiday, though I'm no expert with a mobile phone! (In the gloom I didn't offer to use my own camera.)

Our upcoming Blipmeets:-

Blipfoto Walk Meet - Weston Park (Shropshire/Staffordshire) Sunday 9th February 2020

Blipmeet at the Photography Show? 14th - 17th March, Birmingham

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.