Dreaming

It has been a day of two halves. 

The first half was active, to the point where I spent some time gardening. Well, there was no frost...

Then I became lazy. Some of that time was well spent, however, progressing some plans for a holiday in June. 

I discovered I can get from Edinburgh to Kazan (500 miles northeast of Moscow) for £150. It means 3 flights, but a night or two in Rīga and Moscow on the way would be fun). 

The visa process has always put me off going back to Russia until now, but I have found what seems to be a reputable agent which will do almost everything for £145. About £110 out of that goes in fees to the consulate. 

Suddenly the idea is more attractive...

I was forced to speak a bit of Russian last year in Georgia and Armenia, and it was coming back to me. Since then I have followed a few Russian food and travel vlogs on YouTube, so more has come back.

We'll see.

My rogue crocus has flowered again, so it got blipped.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.