Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Chaos

Well this is Maggie. I picked her up last night. She was as good as gold but I think found the move to a new home without her brothers and sisters quite overwhelming. She is very different to Poppy who seemed to have so much more confidence at that age.

Today has been chaos. Not because of Maggie but we have had epic rain and wind. It took me 4.5 hours to drive to Sydney. Trees were down everywhere, roads were flooded and the traffic a nightmare. The power has been out at mums since about 2.30 pm and the estimated restore time has long gone. I have given up and gone to bed and my brother is going to sort Maggie out as we think it will be better until she is a bit bigger that she stays in the crate at night. She seems to like it . Poppy hated it and I gave up with her for a quite life.

I will try and catch up later this week if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.