Storm and rain

The weather wasn't too bad this morning. 

We drove to Ringsted as I needed some treats for Diva and Biscuit in the pet store there. 

I took first the little ones and then the border collies for a walk and then Diva and Amy came into the shop with me to buy treats.

We drove back to Sorø. 

I put up some Nose Work hides for the boys and then I took the little ones for a walk followed by the same walk with the border collies. 

I have promised Shadow's owner to try to teach Shadow to hold something whilst she is here on holiday, so I had a 'Hold' session with her. She gets all her dinner as rewards for holding this week. 

Then I did the Nose Work searches with Gollum and Hero. By then it was cold, rainy and windy - which makes Nose Work rather difficult. Rain and wind makes the scent spread all over the place. The boys did good though. They were both very keen. 

Finally I had a 'sit - stay' session with the pugs. 

And then we drove home! I needed coffee!

My collage:
Top left: The little ones on tour.
Top right: Gollum's Nose Work searches.
Bottom left: The pugs in Maxi Zoo - the pet store.
Bottom right: The Border Collies on tour. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Edit at 5 PM
Ooops! Shadow has come in season. Gollum noticed! It has been arranged that I drop her off in a home without boys tonight at 8 PM.

Edit 7 PM
The storm has reached this part of Denmark and I'm not sure it's safe to drive, so Shadow is staying until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.