Watching the wind in the trees

A visit this morning from our elder son and his baby boy, our gorgeous grandson, now nearly 10 months old. It's lovely to see them together. Interesting headgear the wee lad is sporting. The baby's mum was having a morning to herself doing essentials such as picking up new glasses from Specsavers. Here are T and L watching the storm move the trees about and the rain splash into the puddles. Hope I'm not speaking too soon when I say it's not been *too* bad. So far anyway. I think there might be more to come.

We managed a few steps in a dry spell and Flora was charging about chasing her ball. She'll need to go out again but I'm biding my time on that one. The room where the 4 year old sleeps and plays when she is here had a thorough overhaul this morning. It was necessary!

I have some admin to do and a few meals for the coming week to prepare. It feels like a lazy afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.