The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

Peace

A very gracious thank you to everyone who commented on yesterday's "train jumping" picture. It certainly was one of the most fun shoots I've ever done, so I'm glad the pictures turned out well too. Plus, I've felt stagnant photographically lately and I think I may have rediscovered at least a little of my mojo with train jumping.

I was rejuvinated by yesterday's pictures and the beautiful weather, so I snapped a few quick shots before I departed on my drive from home to Ohio. I just walked in the door and knew I had to beat the clock to blip. I'm posting these shots about a half hour into Monday, but better late than never, right?

I couldn't decide which to blip (I liked each a little bit for very different reasons but there was no clear winner in my mind) so I flipped a 3-sided coin and let Lady Luck decide. I liked this one mainly because it was the least typical of my "Lauren" style. I post a lot of close-up face shots with heavy contrast and a lot of models in the typical poses (see rejects) so this one seemed fresh and not as contrived as the others.

Rejects:
Crouch
Cigg

Or you can see all of the shots from the day at the end of yesterday's album here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.