The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

Birthday Girl

Today is my birthday. On this day in history, I officially started raising hell.

When we are young we think the world revolves around us. Of course, I always had to be the "Birthday Princess" and spoiled rotten on March 26th of every year. Growing up and moving away from home made me realize that in actuality today will probably be just like every other day. I know birthdays are supposed to be all smiles, but I am a little sad I cannot celebrate with my family and closest friends. Usually the distance doesn't bother me, but I guess the "Birthday Princess" left in me sometimes wishes she didn't go to University so far away.

So here is my simple birthday snapshot. I'm sure I'll look back in a few years and wonder where the time has gone. I'll also look back and think gee, this undiffused light creates really unsightly shadows on my face. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.