Six!

Mum was so secretive yesterday evening, closing doors in my face and working with amazing smelling food really late in the evening. This morning, she told me to stay in bed (after morning walkies obviously), and then - she came in, carrying a cake, singing the Swedish birthday song Ja må hon leva, and I knew - it’s my birthday today! Yay!! 

First, I got a slice of cake - sausage, liver pâté, soft cheese with venison, cheese ball coating and two shrimp on top! It was amazing! And then, we opened presents! I got presents from mum as well as packages from Germany and England. It was so much fun! I especially love to open presents with tissue paper. I got so many lovely things! Treats, cuddly friends and more! I’ll blip my presents during the coming days. I’m so happy and thankful! 

Then we watched skiing with Heidi. From Sweden! Skiing on my birthday - perfect! We FaceTimed with Heidi and she sang Happy Birthday and we opened more presents. Fab! 

Then me and mum went walkies in the oak meadows. The wind wasn’t too bad yet and it didn’t rain, so it was good. I jumped a couple of new rocks and all my old ones. We met my friend Stina and her mum and they said Happy birthday! I also sent a Happy birthday message to my sister Nora. She had a cake too, with lit candles! 

More skiing in the afternoon, with coffee for mum and cake for me! A visit to Grandma followed, with another treat present to open. I suspect I will have some more cake with my dinner. Yay! 
It has been an awesome day! 

P.S. We’re watching a dog movie tonight! 
P.P.S. I’m getting ice cream!

New rocks jumped: 11 Total: 26 Top rock: 1 metre 80 centimetres 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.