Five!

Today is my fifth birthday! Mum made me sit on the bed so she could come in with a tray with presents and a cake, singing Ja må han leva which is the Swedish birthday song. In light of recent events, my cake was based on my diet food but also contained liver pâté, shrimp, cheddar cheese and bilberries. Brilliant! It was delicious! I then opened my presents that included a new name tag and collar, the almost finished jumper and a soft lynx friend from Grandma. And I got my best birthday card ever! It was from Legacy, and it was a picture of me on top of a rock! Yay!

Then we FaceTimed with my very good friend Heidi, and I finally got to open my birthday box! There was a felted dog card which is special to us all, and presents wrapped in frog paper and tissue paper. I had so much fun opening them! They included a small soft fawn that used to belong to my best friend forever Dolly, a navy bandana (“I’m the smart one”) and a treat maze toy. Among other things. There were chews too. I managed to get a few nibbles before they were taken from me.

Then we went for a drive and ended up at my sister Nora’s and my mother Alva’s house for a real birthday party! Nora and me are litter sisters so it was amazing to celebrate our fifth birthday together!! We had balloons and treats with us, and my kennel mum Kerstin had made a teddy bear sausage and meatball cake for us! With five candles! And we got to eat on real white plates at the table! How awesome is that??

We played and played and at the end of the party, a poodle uncle named Oskar turned up with his humans. There was LOTS of barking! I got a present to take home. I’m not 100% sure I’ll like it because they are overalls with legs. Hm. We are now exhausted after enjoying pizza and skiing. A GREAT birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.