SUNSHINE ON A STORMY DAY

Quiet day in today.  DIdn't sleep well, only a couple of hours really.  Just one of those things, so just as well I had nothing planned for today, except housework and that can wait.

The flue for our new fire is extremely noisy in the wind and made it sound even worse that it was.  It appears that there were lots of bad things happening around the area due to the weather so, I did as advised and stayed in the warm.  

Weirdly though during the day the sun came out, the wind abated a little but kept returning.  So during a lull in the storm I popped out into our little front garden to blip these daffs, which were well sheltered under a camellia, however I did have to put the settings on "sports mode" as they would "wiggle" around a lot.  Took a few shots, this one isn't too bad I think.  A nice sign of spring on such a day I thought.

Keep safe everyone and please do not venture out unless it is absolutely vital to do so.  Jobs etc will wait.  Take care, thank you for droppingby and I will see  you tomorrow, hopefully somewhat less windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.