Mount Difficulty Wines


This place produces The red that The Boss delights in. I think that means wine. A Pinot Noir that The Boss says tastes wonderful. This is a subject I know little about and I can't see that my experience is likely to be raised any time soon. The Boss has said that I resemble a fine wine when I go up Mt Iron. By the time I am at the top I am a Pinot More. Something to do with the auxiliary tank joke I believe. Hmmmmmmm?

Monday is walking and today The Boss was The Boss. Well you knew that, but he was another boss as acyclinggranny was away at a wedding (not hers) and therefore was The Boss of the B team. So we went somewhere really new and walked a track alongside the Kawarau River as it enters the Gorge. This was a neat track and it wandered among old mining tailings and had a river view most of the time. One of the views was this pic which was the other side of the river, which BTW was still well above normal and discoloured. I should point out that the Actual Mt Difficulty is around the corner out of view and is a very difficult mountain to stagger up. The Boss remembers some years ago fighting his way up there. This is just the business site...OK? The Boss was nursing a sporting injury ( he tweaked a calf muscle while getting out of Suzz. A red sporty car...OK. But not to panic no ACC claim will be made.) He walked the 3 hours without a bother only suffering difficulties when on returning home as The Bossess wanted outside jobs done and he produced his Doctors certificate and requested exemption. Didn't work. (Not surprised).

Note to international followers. ACC = Accident Compensation Commission. N.Z has universal free (No Fault) accident insurance cover, so if The Boss had really had a sporting injury he would get treatment free.

It does sound much better to have had "a sporting injury" rather than an "age related accident" don't you think?

Slip into the vines

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.