The Braid Burn has burst it's banks

'Storm Ciara' is no way near as bad as we thought it would be. This morning when we woke up it was pouring with rain. Ann said, 'Trixie, lets get your 'run about walk' out of way first thing because I don't think I'm going to want to go anywhere much for the rest of the day.'



So off we went to the park in the rain. We had the whole park to ourselves because no one else was stupid enough to go walking in the rain and I found a manky old tennis ball. Yay! I carried it all the way home and added it to my ball collection. But just look at the burn. It had burst it's banks and was flowing so fast that I didn't even attempt to go in.



Anyway, by this afternoon the sun had come out, so off we went for a walk on Portobello Beach (see extras). Ann wanted to see some stormy seas. But all was calm. Oh and I found another manky old tennis ball. Yay! My ball collection is getting quite big now.



And then I had to have 'home alone' snooze time while Ann went to the gym and had a swim.



For those of you who don't read our Blips regularly..................... My very lovely owner, Ann, likes to stretch herself with little 'challenges'. Her February challenge is; '29 days to a fitter thinner body'. She's recording this journey on Instagram, if anyone's interested?! because she doesn't want to clog up her FB feed or Blip entries with photos of food and fitness stuff. You can follow her @ '29daystoafitterthinnerbody'. She's spending her whole life, making shopping lists, supermarket shopping, walking me, going to the gym, swimming, walking up stairs instead of taking the lift. Oh and drinking water instead of wine. ….................And she's lost 3lb in a week. Hardly anything to get excited about because her weight tends to fluctuate up and down between half a stone anyway. But her very lovely sister, Sue, is acting as her personal nutritionist/fitness trainer (because she is very clever and got a distinction in a Masters Degree in 'Human Nutrition' a couple of years ago. Ann is not clever and doesn't even know what Human Nutrition is. Lol!).



Oh and we're only telling you this because Ann is aiming to walk 20,000 steps a day and so far today she's only done just over 18,000. That means that instead of just nipping outside for my bedtime wee later, I'll be trekking round the block. Lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.