Here we go again – Day 36

Look how happy I'm looking. Last night it snowed and snowed and snowed so when we woke up this morning the world was all white. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE snow. I only went around the block before breakfast so that meant I was getting a big long walk a bit later on. Yay!

We went up Braid Hills and trekked around on Braid Hills Golf Course and it was fabulous. I was all happy and bouncy and I kept running back to Ann in excited mode. The snow was really deep in places. In fact at times it came right to the top of my legs. But that was OK 'cos it just meant I had to bounce around a bit higher. Ann liked it as well and even though we got caught in quite a few snow flurries, it was nice dry snow. It's so much nicer walking in snow than horrid damp rain.

However, when we got home Ann had to defrost me! I had loads of little icy snowballs attached to my legs (see extras). Mmmmmm.................... Ann didn't make a very good job of defrosting me. She left me 'home alone' to pop to Waitrose and when she came back there was quite a bit of melting ice on the kitchen floor!!!

Walking in snow is tiring. I was ever so tired when we got home, but I had the bestest fun ever!!

Apparently there's more snow due, so tomorrow we're going to go on another long snowy walk. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.