Clean rest

I had a day off music today, it felt like I needed it. Noticing the gathering of dust balls on my floor, I decided remove them once and for all so I got the hoover out.

It got to be afternoon before I had finished cleaning and noticed I was hungry, so I skipped making food at home and went to a nearby, very popular restaurant where they serve "home cooking". It is brilliantly placed, normally with a wonderful view over the mainland and the bridge, but today we're expecting a storm and the clouds are already gathering. You can just about see the bridge in the distant haze.

I had a nice yoga moment in my clean house before making myself a cup of tea and put on a movie for the evening. I hope the house is still in one piece tomorrow, the noise from the storm and the rain is a bit frightening outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.