Welcome!

I thought I wouldn't put another snow picture in today but...

I've been working on recording parts for a song together with Halima, my Iraqi friend for four hours today and we've come a long way closer to finishing it but we're not really there yet.

Before she was coming I had to clear the entrance to my yard so she could get in with her car, the wind has gathered a deep snow drift through the gate. It took me half an hour to clear it and half an hour later, when she arrived, the weather looked like this. Not very welcoming but it will have to do. With a wind and snow fall like this, there's no point in clearing snow.

At night the wind dropped so tomorrow I will spend some more time clearing snow, I have to, because I'm seeing my dentist in the morning and needs to get my car through the snow drifts first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.