A day in the life

By Shelling

Half and half

In February 2018, at the exact same time as now, we had an equal amount of snow as we do now. In 19 and 20 we had hardly any snow at all. On these latitudes it's more common to have little or no snow. I haven't checked but according to my memory, snow every third year seems like average.

In my walk today I put my high rubber boots on to wade through the snow along what I remembered was the field-road past The Pond. I 've been walking there so many times but I couldn't say if I was walking in the field or on the road, it was all one white field. It's been cloudy since last Friday but as I was walking the sun broke through for ten minutes making the experience totally difference. I took a couple of pictures within a couple of hundred metres in two different directions to give an impression of our ambivalent weather.

I spent 45 minutes digging a path for me and my car to get out of my yard this morning, I had an appointment at the dentist so there was no excuse not to do it. Going to the dentist for an examination always feels like taking the car for it's annual checkup at the M.O.T. How much will it cost me this r
time? But, I was lucky had taken good care of my teeth and got away with "only" the checkup fee, which in my case was 1500 Swedish crowns, ruffly 150 Euro. But, they were very chatty at the dentist today, usually they are only efficient and don't use energy on small talk but today we were even laughing a little. 
Where is the world heading?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.