A day in the life

By Shelling

Outburst

Grey skies or rain most of the day, I've been cleaning the cellar a bit, or drying it maybe is more correct. My house is in a slope and the cellar is at the bottom quarter of the house. A lot of soil gets transported over time down the slope and some of it gets caught it the entrance of the cellar, leaves are blown on top of the soil, which creates more soil, seeds root in it and bind the soil. I cleaned all that away so it has a chance of drying out The cellar door is a bit crooked and couldn't close because of soil, sand and grit., Leaves had been blowing in and made the floor look a mess. It will be interesting to see what it looks like in a few days. There's room to store quite a lot of things, provided it's not too damp.

I made a shelf for my speakers and put it up on the wall behind my computer in the workroom, which made a big difference to sound and looks. I thought of doing that long ago but the old house never felt permanent enough for putting something up on the wall, since it was soon  coming down anyway. It's fun getting used to living somewhere a bit more permanent.

Just before sunset the front had passed on its way east and I had a glimpse of promising blue skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.