sister...

...shadow

in pink

my sister wasn’t a huge - fan of pink - but nonetheless i believe - she’d like this flower - and photo simply because - i shot it - and she was a huge fan - of just about everything i did - i could always count - on her support regardless - of what ridiculous ideas - i presented to her - if we were chatting - on the phone - i could practically see - her rolling her eyes - at me yet at the same time - i’d hear the smile in - her voice and the champion in her words - as she’d encourage me on

so as i miss her dreadfully - on this day for whatever - the reason and sometimes - there doesn’t need to be one - although it’s been 3 and a half years - since her passing now - at times the missing of her - just grips me out of nowhere - and overtakes me - but i see flowers - such as these - slightly in shadow - appearing so close - like we were as sisters - it makes the longing - just a bit less - and i am able then - to smile through my tears - knowing she’d want me to have...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.