Storm Ciara

Wow! What a day!

It started with a fantastic morning at church and then the afternoon I braved the storm with a friend, whilst his wife stayed at home and cooked dinner for us and a couple more friends! So very lovely of her!

We walked along the beachfront with lots of flying sand (my camera well wrapped up to protect it). It was an awesome experience - not cold and so exhilarating! I get a real buzz from such weather conditions! 

I sheltered between beach huts, and under the pier to get a few (ok - 600) shots and my friend willingly stood or sat wherever I asked him to :) Lots that need deleting but also lots that I'd like to edit when I have time. I've put in a few extras but I dare say there will be others that I am very happy with when I've had time to peruse them all properly....

A wonderful evening over dinner with friends has meant that I was late sitting down at the computer, so I'm posting these after midnight, when I really ought to be in bed!

Some dramatic light over in my b&w journal

and 'Sandswept' in 'My Third'

Thank you so much for your recent generosity in both this and my b&w journal!

'Night, all!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.