Gloomy 'Sunrise'

I woke at the ridiculous time of 5am this morning. So I cleaned the kitchen sink, showered and hair washed, made porridge and then went out to photograph the sunrise, even though I wasn't expecting it to be much. It wasn't. In fact, it wasn't anything at all - just greyness. Black & white was the only way to go :) And then a super-early trip to the supermarket. I don't think I've ever been there as it opened its doors before!

I also called in on the guy I unknowingly caught on camera last Saturday to show him the photo and apologise for not acknowledging him when he was being so welcoming. He was pleased to see the photo and didn't seem to mind at all! Even gave me a quick hug! :)

The day brightened (weather-wise) after I went home....

Tomorrow looks like a day for battening down the hatches, although I'm pondering upon heading to Bournemouth to see what I can capture from under the pier..... It may be unwise to travel (or I may simply feel too lazy), so don't be too surprised if I blip something from the comfort of my own home :)) 

'Subway' over in my b&w journal

and the 'Nearly' Full Moon over in 'My Third'

Many thanks for your great generosity for recent blips - I'm thrilled that you are enjoying my blips so much!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.